ASEPA Membership

Committee Members

HOD

Ben Prohaska, PA-C, MPAS, BC-ADM

Email - bprohaska@hotmail.com

Current Position - Renown Health Department of Endocrinology in Reno, Nevada.




Education

Professional Affiliations

Professional Appointments/Volunteer

Newsletter

Karen Beer, PA-C, RD, CDE
Current Position – Endocrinology at Oregon Medical Group in Eugene, OR

Email - kbeer@oregonmed.net


Karen has worked in the endocrinology department at Oregon Medical Group since 2015. She is a registered, licensed dietitian/nutritionist, certified diabetes educator and certified nutrition support clinician. She worked as a dietitian prior to obtaining her master’s degree in physician assistant studies at A.T. Still University in Mesa, Arizona, in 2004. She has worked in diabetes since 1996, and in endocrinology since 2004.


Membership

Sarah Logan, MSPAS, PA-C

Email - Slogan0813@gmail.com






Education

Professional Affiliation


Publication

Melissa Murfin, PA-C, PharmD, BCACP
Current Position - Department Chair and Program Director since Sept 2017

Email - mmurfin@elon.edu





Education

Clinical Practice

Professional Affiliations

Publications

Liaison

Joy Dugan, DHSc, MPH, PA-C
Current Position - Associate Program Director, Touro University California

Email - joy.dugan@tu.edu





Education

Academic Appointments

Professional Affiliations

Education

Amy Butts, PA-C

Email - aebutts412@gmail.com






Education